## North Northamptonshire Council Member Allowances Paid for the Financial Year 2023-2024 So Far\*

\*1 April to 30 November 2023 inclusive

Incumbant Councillor	Total Members Basic Allowance 2023-24 (£) *	Total Members Responsibility Allowance (£) *	Mileage and Public Transport Claimed (£) *	Subsistence Claimed *	Total Allowances Received (£)	SRA denotes relevant Special Responsibility Allowance for postholder
Alison Dalziel	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Andrew Mercer	9,333	3,959	218	-	13,510	SRA as Chair of Democracy and Standards Committee (part-year)
Andrew Weatherill	9,333	5,087	175	-	14,596	SRA as Chair of Audit and Governance Committee
Anne Lee	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Anup Pandey	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Barbara Jenney	9,333	6,633	1,011	-	16,977	SRA as Chair of Employment Committee (part-year); Chair of Council (part-year)
Cedwien Brown	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Charles Best	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Christina Smith-Haynes	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Clive Hallam	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
David Brackenbury	9,333	10,393	1,184	-	20,911	SRA as Executive Member
David Howes	9,333	10,393	638	-	20,365	SRA as Executive Member
David Sims	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Dorothy Maxwell	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Elliot Prentice	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Emily-Rose Fedorowycz	9,333	2,713	-	-	12,047	SRA as Leader of Second Largest Opposition Group
Geoffrey Shacklock	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Gillian Mercer	9,333	7,728	385	-	17,447	SRA as Chair of Scrutiny Management Board and Place and Environment Scrutiny Committee (part-year)
Graham Lawman	9,333	6,869	-	-	16,202	SRA as Executive Member (part-year), Chair of Health Scrutiny Committee (part-year)
Hannelore Lawman	9,333	5,880	-	-	15,213	SRA as Chair of Democracy and Standards Committee (part-year); Chair of Employment Committee (part-year)
Harriet Pentland	9,333	10,393	-	-	19,727	SRA as Executive Member
Helen Harrison	9,333	10,393	1,492	-	21,218	SRA as Executive Member
Helen Howell	9,333	14,380	1,875	-	25,588	SRA as Deputy Leader of the Council
Herbert Jackson	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
lan Jelley	9,333	-	207	-	9,540	
James Dell	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
James Hakewill	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Jan O'Hara	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Jason Smithers	9,333	19,260	1,697	-	30,291	SRA as Leader of the Council
Jean Addison	9,333	602	-	-	9,935	SRA as Deputy Leader of Largest Opposition Party (part-year)
Jeanette Bone	9,333	4,712	-	-	14,045	SRA as Chair of Area Planning Thrapston (part-year); Chair of Area Planning South (part-year)
John Currall	9,333	1	-	-	9,333	
John Henson	9,333	1,504	175	-	11,012	SRA as Chair of Health and Wellbeing Board (part-year)
John McGhee	9,333	1,504	-	-		SRA as Leader of Largest Opposition Party (part-year)
Jonathan Ekins	9,333	6,783	-	-	16,117	SRA as Chair of Licensing and Appeals Committee
Jon-Paul Carr	9,333	602	243	-		Chair of Health and Wellbeing Board (part-year)
Joseph Smyth	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Keli Watts	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Kenneth Harrington	9,333	-	283	26	9,642	
Kevin Watt	9,333	753	-	-	10,086	SRA as Chair of Corby Area Planning (part-year)
King Lawal	9,333	2,068	140	-	11,542	SRA as Chair of Health Scrutiny (part-year)
Kirk Harrison	9,333	1	-	-	9,333	
Leanne Buckingham	9,333	2,112	-	-	11,445	SRA as Deputy Leader of Largest Opposition Party (part-year)
Lee Wilkes	9,333	1	-	-	9,333	
Lloyd Bunday	9,333	10,393	783	-	20,510	SRA as Executive Member
Lynda Buckingham	9,333	7,126	-	-	16,460	SRA as Chair of Corporate Scrutiny Committee (part-year)
Macauley Nichol	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	

Malcolm Ward	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Malcolm Waters	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Mark Dearing	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Mark Pengelly	9,333	2,031	-	-	11,364	SRA as Chair of Finance Scrutiny Committee (part-year) 1 April - 25 May 2023
Mark Rowley	9,333	7,798	-	-	17,131	SRA as Chair of Kettering Area Planning (part-year); Executive Member (part-year)
Martin Griffiths	9,333	-	43	-	9,377	
Matt Keane	9,333	5,279	-	-	14,612	SRA as Leader of Largest Opposition Party (part-year)
Matthew Binley	9,333	10,393	1,751	36	21,514	SRA as Executive Member
Melanie Coleman	9,672	-	89	-	9,761	Additional Basic allowance contains 'back-pay' having been elected to Council on 23/03/23.
Michael Tebbutt	9,333	-	337	-	9,670	
Michael Tye	9,333	-	142	21	9,496	
Paul Bell	8,479	564	-	-	9,044	Reduced basic allowance as Cllr elected to forego part of their entitlement; SRA as Chair of Area Planning Wellingborough (part-year)
Paul Marks	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Peter McEwan	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Philip Irwin	9,333	-	137	-	9,470	
Richard Levell	9,333	-	205	-	9,538	
Robin Carter	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Roger Powell	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Ross Armour	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Russell Roberts	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Sarah Tubbs	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Scott Brown	8,479	-	-	-	,	Reduced basic allowance as ClIr elected to forego part of their entitlement.
Scott Edwards	9,333	10,393	1,235	-		SRA as Executive Member
Simon Reilly	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Stephen Partridge-Underwood	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Steven North	9,333	1,128	-	-		SRA as Chair of Strategic Planning Committee (part-year)
Tim Allebone	9,333	-	84	-	9,418	
Valerie Anslow	9,333	-	194	-	9,527	
Wendy Brackenbury	9,333	4,554	93	-		SRA as Chair of Scrutiny Commission (part-year)
William Colquhoun	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
Zoe McGhee	9,333	-	-	-	9,333	
	£ 726,633	£ 194,382	£ 14,815	£ 83	£ 935,902	